Home Services About Us Contact Us eLIS Feedback العربية
Quick Links
 Search Catalog
 My Account
 Recent Additions
 Library Bulletins
 Top 5 Books
 Related Links
 Databases
Recommended Reading
Common errors in statistics (and how to avoid them) /Phillip I. Good, James W. Hardin.
Common errors in statistics (and how to avoid them) /Phillip I. Good, James W. Hardin.
Electronic Databases
IDSC Library's Database

IDSC library is working to develop its collection and to build its own bibliographic database, using the Electronic Library Information System (eLis). The number of holdings in the library is about 40681 titles, in both Arabic and English language. IDSC Library has different types of materials such as: Books, reports, conference papers, statistics, periodicals, and internet files. Most of materials are available in paper copies and some are available on electronic files. The collections are mainly on Socio-economic development issues, management, decision support and information technology.

The Egyptian Libraries Network

Through the Egyptian Libraries Network, you could search libraries databases, or access to the Union Catalogue of Public, Academic, and Special libraries from different Egyptian governorates. You could also search the Librarians' Directory, Egyptian Libraries Directory, and the Publishers Directory. In addition, you could register your application as a librarian in the Librarians' directory, or your library in the Libraries directory, besides your information as a publisher in the publishers directory. All applications are approved and submitted within a week of registration.

The Economist

Economist.com publishes all articles from the Economist print edition plus a searchable archive of all the Economist's articles back to June 1997.

Journal of Official Statistics

The Journal publishes articles on statistical methodology and theory, with an emphasis on applications.

JPOR (Journal of Public Opinion Research)

Scientific periodical in the field of public opinion

[24 Records] 12345  [5 Pages] 5 Records Per Page
All rights reserved © 2008 The Cabinet, Information And Decision Support Center (IDSC)